Bass Patrol


Bass Patrol was a Miami Bass group signed to Jose Armada Jr.'s Joey Boy records, although technically, two separate groups. The first Bass Patrol made waves with their debut album Rock this Planet in 1988. The sound was a vocoder driven Electro Bass album released on the heels of the era's successful tracks by similarly themed acts Dynamix II, Maggotron, and MC A.D.E. The project seemed to be spearheaded by Calvin and Carlton Mills, Joey Boy Records' in house production team (also known as Rock Force)

Popular Songs