The Northern Governors Finland


The Northern Governors is a Finnish soul/jazz band from Helsinki, Finland, formed in 2011. Members are Jorma Kalevi Louhivuori (trumpet, vocals, com), Heikki Tuhkanen (trombone), Linda Fredriksson (alto/tenor/baritonesax), Tuomo Prättälä (keyboards, vocals), Osmo Ikonen (bass, vocals), Petteri Sariola (guitar, vocals) and Jyri Sariola (drums). Their first single Happy Souls was released as download through iTunes on June 17th, 2011. The band's debut-album is announced to be released in September on the Blue Note-label.

Popular Songs