Francisco Guerrero Spain


Hespèrion XX was an international early music ensemble formed in Basel, Switzerland in 1974 by Spanish musical director Jordi Savall. In 2000 it was superseded by the group Hespèrion XXI. The lineup includes Jordi Savall (direction/bowed string instruments), Montserrat Figueras (soprano), Lorenzo Alpert (flautist, percussionist), Hopkinson Smith (plucked string instruments), and other musicians. The ensemble is noted for its scholarship in early music, especially the music of sixteenth- and seventeenth-century Spain.

Popular Songs