Jakob New Zealand


Jakob is an instrumental rock band from Napier, New Zealand. Since its formation in 1998, the band has consisted of guitarist Jeff Boyle, bassist Maurice Beckett, and drummer Jason Johnston. They have to date released four full-length albums, two EPs, and three seven-inch singles. Over the years the trio has played with acts such as Isis, Mono, Tool, Damo Suzuki, The Hidden Hand, and The Austerity Program, along with fellow Australasian groups High Dependency Unit, Keretta, Cog, Avotor, Meterman, Salmonella Dub, and Pitch Black.

Popular Songs