Obsidian Gate Germany


Obsidian Gate are a symphonic black metal band (or orchestral blackened death metal, as the band calls their genre) from Germany. They released two demos as The Gate during 1994–1999, but changed their name to Obsidian Gate in 1999. The band split up in 2003, but reunited in October 2007. Their current lineup is Marco Boms (guitars, keyboards, bass, 1994–present), Markus Zeitz (guitars, vocals, drums, lyrics, 1994–present) and Alexander Schiborr (keyboards, 2013–present).

Popular Songs