#poundsign# is an indiepop quartet from San Francisco, consisting of: Stephen Vesecky (vocals, guitar, organ, synthesizer, sitar), Alicia Vanden Heuvel (vocals, guitar, bass, synthesizer), Becky Barron (drums, vocals, guitar), and Jaime Knight (bass, vocals, guitar). The band formed in 1993 when three of the band members met at UC Santa Cruz. Over the years, #poundsign# has developed their own brand of synth and guitar pop, somewhat remniscent of New Order and the Smiths, but with their personal DIY touch.

Popular Songs