Surya Netherlands


1) Surya was a French jazz-rock fusion super-group who existed 1977 to 1979. The initial band was formed by Didier Lockwood (violins) and Jean-My Truong (drums) after they quit ZAO in March 1977. Completing the original line-up was Francis Lockwood (keyboards), Luc Plouton (synths) and Dominique Bertram (bass). The initial sessions were to be issued as an LP for RCA in May 1977 due to Truong's involvement with Balance, yet that never happened. Bassists came and went

Popular Songs


Similar Artists